2017 Marvin Miller Man of the Year Voting Has Ended!


Related Links

Major Leaguers on each team have selected one teammate as their Club's nominee for the 2017 Marvin Miller Man of the Year award – presented to the Player whose on-field performance and contributions to his community most inspire others to higher levels of achievement.  Now it's your turn to help the Players choose the 2017 Marvin Miller Man of the Year, by casting your vote to help determine the six division finalists for the award.

The 2017 division finalists as chosen by the fans will appear on the ballot Tuesday, Sept. 19, when all Major Leaguers vote to select the Players Choice Awards.  In addition to the Marvin Miller Man of the Year, Players will select an overall Player of the Year, as well as the outstanding players, pitchers, rookies and comeback players in their respective leagues.

Past Marvin Miller Man of the Year winners, named for the legendary MLBPA union leader, include Curtis Granderson, Adam Jones, Clayton Kershaw, Mariano Rivera, Chipper Jones, Michael Young, Brandon Inge, Torii Hunter, Albert Pujols, Jim Thome, John Smoltz, Mike Sweeney, Mark McGwire, Sammy Sosa, Eric Davis and Paul Molitor.

The 2017 Players Choice Awards winners will be announced in November, with winners receiving grants totaling $335,000 from the Players Trust to distribute to charities of their choosing, including $2,500 to all 30 Marvin Miller Man of the Year award nominees. To date, the Players Trust has contributed more than $4 million to charities around the world personally selected by Players Choice Awards recipients.