Players Elect Union Officers


Related Links



Major Leaguers Re-Elect Curtis Granderson and Elect Carlos Villanueva as Association Player Representatives


Players also Hold Elections for Alternate Association Player Reps,

Pension Reps and Alternates During Recent Executive Board Meeting


New York, NY, Monday, December 5, 2016 ... The Major League Baseball Players Association today announced the results of last week’s elections of Association Player Representatives and Alternates, as well as Pension Representatives and Alternates.  Per the MLBPA’s Constitution and By-Laws, elections for these posts are conducted during the union’s Executive Board meeting in even-numbered years.

Curtis Granderson and Carlos Villanueva were elected by the MLBPA’s Executive Board (comprised of team Player Reps and Alternates) to serve two-year terms as Association Player Representatives – the highest elected positons among the Union membership.  Matt Harvey and Andrew Miller were elected by their peers as Alternate Association Player Representatives.

Also elected during the Executive Board meeting, held in Dallas, TX, between November 28 – 30, were Pension Committee Representatives Chris Capuano and Paul Goldschmidt, and Alternate Pension Committee Representatives Cory Gearrin and Chris Iannetta.