top of page


Since 1992, Major Leaguers have recognized the on and off-field achievements of their peers through the Players Choice Awards program. To date, the MLBPA charitable arm The Players Trust has recognized the outstanding performances of Players Choice Awards winners by contributing more than $4 million to charities around the world on behalf of each Award winner.

These awards are voted on uniquely by the active MLB Player membership.

2023 marks the 32nd Annual Players Choice Awards. 

Players-Choice_White_Black (1).png

Curt Flood Award

The Curt Flood Award is a part of the MLBPA's annual Players Choice Awards and is given to “a former player, living or deceased, who in the image of Flood demonstrated a selfless, longtime devotion to the Players Association and advancement of Players’ rights.”

Compilation%20Historical 2.JPG


Throughout the years, the Players Choice Awards have highlighted the on-field and off-field performances of the biggest names in baseball.  Everyone from Chipper Jones, Frank Thomas, Randy Johnson, Ken Griffey Jr. and Pedro Martinez to Justin Verlander, Mike Trout, Aaron Judge and Jacob deGrom.

Click below to view a list of the all-time winners.

bottom of page