Players elect new representatives to the Executive Subcommittee

NEW YORK, Dec. 4, 2020 – The Major League Baseball Players Association today announced that representatives from each of the 30 Major League Clubs have elected five new players to the union’s eight-member Executive Subcommittee. The elections took place Friday at the conclusion of the Association’s annual Executive Board meeting:

  • Francisco Lindor, Alternate Association Player Representative

  • Marcus Semien, Alternate Association Player Representative

  • Zack Britton, Pension Committee Representative

  • Gerrit Cole, Alternate Pension Committee Representative

  • Jason Castro, Alternate Pension Committee Representative

The newly elected members of the Executive Subcommittee join Association Player Representatives Andrew Miller and Max Scherzer as well as Pension Committee Representative James Paxton, who will remain on the Subcommittee.