Since 1997, Major Leaguers have recognized the on and off-field achievements of their peers through the Players Choice Awards program. To date, the MLBPA charitable arm The Players Trust has recognized the outstanding performances of Players Choice Awards winners by contributing more than $4 million to charities around the world on behalf of each Award winner.

These awards are voted on uniquely by the active MLB Player membership.

2020 will mark the 29th Annual Players Choice Awards. 


Compilation%20Historical 2.JPG


Throughout the years, the Players Choice Awards have highlighted the on-field and off-field performances of the biggest names in baseball.  Everyone from Chipper Jones, Frank Thomas, Randy Johnson, Ken Griffey Jr. and Pedro Martinez to Justin Verlander, Mike Trout, Aaron Judge and Jacob deGrom.

Click below to view a list of the all-time winners.

  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

© 2020 Major League Baseball Players Association (MLBPA). All Rights Reserved. The Diamond 9, Shield and MLB Players Choice logos shown below and the MLB PLAYERS, MAJOR LEAGUE BASEBALL PLAYERS ASSOCIATION, MLBPA, PLAYERS TRUST, PLAYERS CHOICE and INFIELD CHATTER marks are intellectual property owned by the MLBPA.  MLBPA trademarks, copyrighted works and other intellectual property rights are owned by MLBPA and may not be used without its consent.    


Contact the Major League Baseball Players Association for more information. Use of the Website signifies your agreement to the

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.